Site Makeover and a special thanks

Hello dear readers!

So you may have noticed I changed the site appearance a bit. But have no fear, none of my original content has been lost, the content layout is still relatively the same, and I promise I will return to you soon with another pertinent blog post.

I just figured, as I move through a new phase of my healing process, my site should reflect those changes as well. I hope you see this site as a safe place to share, find healing, and be completely open. But I also hope that it helps you to stay positive about the future.

Looking back, I’m actually starting to get a little emotional now. When I compare where I was when I started this blog to where I am now…Well…I can’t help but be overwhelmed with gratitude for the direction my life has taken since then.

When I started this blog over a year ago, I was devastated. Getting out of bed in the morning was hard and I wrote out of desperation. Out of a desperate need to share so that maybe someone…somewhere…was out there, feeling empathetic, understanding, something. And the response has been overwhelming.

So thanks, dear readers, for making this one of the best decisions I ever made. Thanks for your support, your perseverance and dedication to healing, and for continuing to read.

Keep hoping!

-Lauren

2 thoughts on “Site Makeover and a special thanks

Leave a Reply

