About the Blog: A note from the author

This blog is about a personal journey in healing from sexual abuse and domestic violence.  This blog is not a professional site.  I am not a trained psychologist, and while I have done quite a bit of research in the field of psychology and healing from abuse, it is more personal experience that fuels this blog.  Each post is based on my own experiences, emotions, advice, and counseling that I have found personally fulfilling/helpful.  This is not a prescription or a diagnosis for anyone by any means.  On articles that are more scientifically based, however, I will provide a list of sources at the end and leave the fact-checking to you.

I am not a perfect person, and my path does not fit everyone’s needs.  I am still finding healing myself.  Still searching for a peace of mind after what happened to me.

That being said, I do hope this blog can help those who have experienced the same or similar things as myself.  I hope it brings you hope.  I hope it leads to healing.  I hope it makes you realize that you are not alone.  That you will never have to be alone.  I hope it gives you strength.  And I hope that ultimately, you realize and truly understand how beautiful you are.  How amazing you are and how much you have to offer to the world.  In spite of the pain you have experienced in the past.  In spite of what has happened to you before.

So join me on my personal journey.  Share yours with me as we go along.  All I ask is that you be supportive, as much of what I will share (and what others will potentially share as well) is very sensitive and close to the heart.

With love, support, and hope,

Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

